Wednesday, September 8, 2010

VA-Tribute To Neil Gaiman-Where's Neil When You Need Him?

Gothic / Indie / Rock/ VA
label: Dancing Ferret Discs
release date: July 18, 2006

tribute album based on the works of fantasy writer Neil Gaiman. The album's title was taken from the song "Space Dog", by Tori Amos. Amos became a long-time friend and collaborator of Neil Gaiman after she made a reference to him in the 1991 song "Tear in Your Hand". (She had also made references to Gaiman and his work in her songs "Horses", "Hotel", "Carbon", and "Sister Named Desire".). more @'s_Neil_When_You_Need_Him%3F

01.Rasputina - "Coraline" (Coraline)
02.ThouShaltNot - "When Everyone Forgets" (American Gods)
03.Tapping the Vein - "Trader Boy" (The Day I Swapped My Dad For Two Goldfish)
04.Lunascape - "Raven Star" (Stardust)
05.Deine Lakaien - "A Fish Called Prince" ("The Goldfish Pool")
06.Thea Gilmore - "Even Gods Do" (American Gods)
07.Rose Berlin featuring Curve - "Coraline" (Coraline)
08.Schandmaul - "Magda Treadgolds Märchen" (The Sandman)
09.Hungry Lucy - "We Won't Go" (The Wolves in the Walls)
10.Voltaire - "Come Sweet Death" (Death of the Endless)
11.Future Bible Heroes - "Mr. Punch" (Mr. Punch)
12.Razed in Black - "The Endless" (The Endless from The Sandman)
13.The Crüxshadows - "Wake the White Queen" (MirrorMask)
14.Ego Likeness - "You Better Leave the Stars Alone" (Stardust)
15.Azam Ali - "The Cold Black Key" (Coraline)
16.Joachim Witt - "Vandemar" (Neverwhere)
17.Tori Amos - "Sister Named Desire (New Master)" (The Sandman)

Monday, October 5, 2009

Big Electric Cat - Dreams Of a Mad King /reuploaded/

Image Hosted by
Gothic / Post punk / Electronica

release date: 1994
bitrate: 192 Kb/s

1. Christabel
2. Red Roses
3. Sapphire
4. Orchid Dreaming
5. Paris Skyes
6. Winter Room
7. Bed of Nails
8. Twisting Man
9. Rebecca
10. Instro


Thursday, September 24, 2009

Cell Division - 2008 Chymeia

Image Hosted by
Gothic / Alternative / Powerpop
release date: 2008
lable: Thunderdome

Cell Division Dirge for the Doomed

01. Jaded
02. White Pain
03. Wasteland (free download)
04. Dirge For The Doomed
05. The Dead Rose
06. Shut Up
07. Should I
08. Dreams
09. Überdimensional
10. Twilight


Tuesday, September 22, 2009


2004 Vain, A Tribute to a Ghost
Image Hosted by
Synthpop / Darkwave
label: Chrom Records
release date: 2004

01. Skin
02. Hall Of Mirrors (feat. Anne Clark)
03. Baby
04. Belief
05. Surrender
06. Someone Else's Song
07. She Alone
08. Runalong
09. The Rise And The Fall Of The American Empire
10. Pitaju me Pitaju
11. Favourite Routine
12. Mr. Goodwrong
13. Silver Bloom
14. Murder
15. Runalong

1997 Ma Non Tropo
Image Hosted by
Synthpop / Darkwave
label: Chrom Records
release date: 10·04·1997

01. Samuel's Gabriel
02. La Troia
03. The Rain
04. Neglected
05. In Your Name
06. The Girl Of My Best Friend
07. I Love You
08. The Player
09. Kraljestvo Macjih Oci
10. Quasi Vesna
11. I'm A Memory

* Lyrics are included in the summary of each track

Sunday, September 13, 2009

:Of The Wand And The Moon: 2009 Solanaceae

Image Hosted by
'Solanaceae is the creation of Kim Larsen, which portrays a more
psychedelic folk feeling than usually put forth in his
:Of The Wand & The Moon: project.'
Folk / Psychedelic / Experimental / Neofolk
Record Label - Heidrunar Myrkrunar

Kim Larsen - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Organ, Glockenspiel & Percussion
Fenella Overgaard - Whispers in the apple grove
Anne Eltard - Violin & Backing vocals
Pythagumus Marshall (Novemthree) - Recorder, Bodhran, Bells and Bowls
Chelsea Robb (Arrowwood) - Vocals
Michael Laird (Unto Ashes) - Vocals, Appalachian Dulcimer, Glockenspiel, Guitars
John van der Lieth (Sonne Hagal) - Vocals
Vincent Farrow (Solblót) - Accordion
Louise Nipper - Backing vocals


Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Gudrun Gut

Image Hosted by
Experimental / Electronica / Indie
Gudrun Gut is an electronic artist from Germany. She was an early member of experimental act Einstürzende Neubauten and a founding member of Mania D, Malaria! and Matador. She is the head of labels Monika Enterprise and Moabit Musik. She co-presents the Oceanclub weekly radio program in Berlin with Thomas Fehlmann.

with Bllixa Bargeld /Einstürzende Neubauten/

with Anita Lane

2009 Apples, Pears and Deer In Poland EP
Image Hosted by
01. Monika In Polen (Thomas Fehlmann mix)
02. Apples and Pears
03. Harz4schleife
04. Apples And Pears (Instrumental mix)

2007 I Put The Record On
Image Hosted by
01. Move Me
02. Rock Bottom Riser
03. The Land
04. Cry Easy
05. Girlboogie 6
06. Blätterwald
07. Last Night
08. Sweet
09. Pleasuretrain
10. The Wheel
11. Tip Tip

12 Rounds

Image Hosted by
United States
Gothic / Experimental

1998 My Big Hero
Image Hosted by
01. Come On In Out Of The Rain
02. Pleasant Smell
03. Sunshine
04. My Big Hero
05. Something's Burning
06. Where Fools Go
07. 2 Miles
08. Bovine
09. Me Again
10. Mister Johnson Take a Bow

1996 Personally EP
Image Hosted by
01. tracklist
02. Personally
03. Fits Nicely
04. Happy Hour
05. Feel My Beard

1996 Jitter Juice
Image Hosted by
01. Spitting in the Sunshine
02. Pleasant Smell
03. Fits Nicely
04. Hesitate
05. Mug
06. Strange Daze
07. Dog
08. Keeling Over
09. Something's Burning
10. Business
11. Barbed Wire Hair
12. Holed
13. Joyous

*Lyrics are included in the summary of each track